Why Bronte College?
Families who do not want their child commuting between school and residence, and who see classrooms and dormitory under one roof as a measure of safety, choose boarding schools. Bronte College is one of the schools considered by families looking for this model near Toronto on a more affordable budget. The school was founded in 1991 and focuses solely on the high school level (grades 9–12).
- Families who want on-campus living: Those who want school and residence together, without daily commuting.
- Students who want to stand out with AP: Students aiming to strengthen their applications by taking university-level courses.
- Students who have already finished high school in their home country: Graduates who want to earn an Ontario diploma in a short time.
Reasons: the concrete opportunities Bronte College offers
The information below is taken from the school's fees and admissions pages. Each feature is presented with an explanation of how it affects the family's decision.
- On-campus residence: Single, double and four-person rooms are available. Because the school is inside the residence building, students stay in a supervised environment all day.
- OSSD and AP: Advanced Placement courses are offered in addition to the Ontario diploma, introducing students to university-level content.
- Three intakes: With September, February and July entries, students can also start in the second semester.
- OSSD Express: A seven-month accelerated diploma program for students who completed their secondary education abroad. It shortens the time to university entry.
- ESL courses: Students who need English support are offered ESL courses and English camps, so language gaps can be closed within the school.
- Small classes: The school emphasizes its small-class structure, so teachers can give each student individual attention.
- Location: Mississauga is in the Greater Toronto Area. It is close to city amenities, but the surroundings are quieter.
Cost analysis: what one school year costs
Tuition is CAD 25,200 for Grades 9-11 and CAD 21,480 for Grade 12; the total package with a single room and registration fee is CAD 51,200 (Grades 9-11) or CAD 47,480 (Grade 12), school year not stated.
| Item | CAD | When |
|---|---|---|
| Tuition, Grades 9-11 | 25,200 | listed with the annual fees |
| Tuition, Grade 12 | 21,480 | listed with the annual fees |
| Residence, single room (10 months) | 23,000 | per month |
| Total package, Grades 9-11 (tuition, single room, registration fee) | 51,200 | listed with the annual fees |
| Total package, Grade 12 (tuition, single room, registration fee) | 47,480 | listed with the annual fees |
| Campus Life program, per term | 1,100 | listed with the annual fees |
| ESL course, per course when required | 3,700 | listed with the annual fees |
| Health insurance | 650 | listed with the annual fees |
| Application fee | 300 | one-time |
| Headline annual fee with boarding | 51,200 | school year not stated |
| One-time fees in the first year | 300 | added to the first year only |
The headline fee works out to about CAD 5,120 per school month over a 10-month year, accommodation and meals included. Flights, pocket money, the study permit fee and biometrics are not included.
School year not stated; tuition_only and boarding_total shown are the Grades 9-11 figures (Grade 12 differs); registration fee and refundable deposit amounts not given; confirm with the school
Fees were compiled in October 2026 and change every school year; confirm the amount with the school before applying.
How this fee compares
At CAD 51,200, this fee is CAD 1,150 below the median of CAD 52,350 among 12 private schools with boarding included.
Outcome: the effect on the family budget and student life
The boarding model hands over to the school the daily follow-up that parents find hardest. Its effects on budget and student life are:
- Total package: In grades 9–11, tuition, a single room and the registration fee together come to CAD 51,200. In grade 12 the amount is CAD 47,480.
- Orderly daily life: With residence, meals and classes in the same place, time management becomes easier.
- Strong transcript: AP courses show academic depth in a university application.
- Flexible start: The February intake suits a student who has completed the first semester of the year at home.
Who it suits and what to consider
- Additional items: The application fee is CAD 300, health insurance CAD 650, the Campus Life program CAD 1,100 per semester and, if needed, CAD 3,700 per ESL course. There are also refundable deposits. Current fees should be confirmed with the school before applying.
- Refund conditions: The school states that fees are not refunded on leaving the school or the residence. The conditions should be read carefully before deciding.
- ESL cost: For a student whose English is not sufficient, additional ESL courses can raise the total budget noticeably.
Practical notes
The application requires an online form, a copy of the passport, transcripts from recent years and a passport-style photograph. A Study Permit is required for studies longer than six months. High school students are exempt from the Provincial Attestation Letter (PAL), and IRCC makes the visa decision. A custodianship document is issued for students under 17. After graduation, recognition of the diploma in the student's home country is handled by that country's education authority.
We can calculate Bronte College's boarding package item by item for your child's grade and identify the right intake. Contact Canadian Edu Centre now for a free preliminary consultation.